This image is the cover for the book Purpose, Merry Hearts Inspirational Series

Purpose, Merry Hearts Inspirational Series


Shattered, weeping, unnamed--- an outcast who gave so unselfishly that nearly two thousand years later, we are still sharing her story, but do we fully know the price of her sacrifice?

Her story beautifully overlaps with the author’s personal testimony, poured out upon the pages to reignite a sense of wonder and praise. Reminding us that there is beauty in brokenness, God’s light will always shine through even the most minor cracks.

Both women reached their breaking points, and rather than run; they placed their pain at the feet of Christ. God rewarded their worship with these words, “Daughter, your sins are forgiven. Go and sin no more.”


Some use God's word to justify domestic violence, imprisonment, slavery, and systematic racism rather than preach peace, joy, salvation, and love. Throughout the Merry Hearts Inspirational series, readers will experience scripture as never before. Authors take one-dimensional Biblical characters and breathe new life into them to become relevant for the reader.

Over time, many things have been misinterpreted, but the one important thing is that God’s grace isn’t just for men. Christ valued women so much. He had His most profound conversations with women. Christ performed astounding miracles through them, and following His resurrection, He appeared to the women first.

Throughout scripture, God's love for women and everyone—no matter ethnic background or gender—may be found, from Genesis to Revelation. May you come to know His love in an authentic, tangible way.

Each book in the Merry Hearts Inspirational Series is a standalone and can be read in any order:

Book 1 – Journey – Lisa Dodson [Ruth and Boaz]
Book 2 – Visions– J. L. Campbell [The Outside Child]
Book 3 – Purpose – Florenza Denise Lee [The Unnamed Woman]
Book 4 – Growth - Janice Allen [Esther, The Three Hebrew Boys]
Book 5 – Transition -- Naleighna Kai [The Levite’s Concubine]
Book 6 – Choices – Pat G’Orge-Walker [The Faithful Wife]
Book 7 – Patience – Terri Ann Johnson [The Pharaoh’s Daughter]
Book 8 – Persistence – U. M. Hiram [Hannah, Daniel, and The Centurion]
Book 9 – Transformation – Naleighna Kai [Tamar and Amnon]

Florenza Denise Lee


Florenza is the author of engaging, interactive, Children’s books focusing on Social Emotional Learning. Her dynamic characters capture the readers’ attention immediately, and her lessons remain long after the book is closed. She is also a publisher, narrative coach, speaker, radio talk show host, Master Storyteller, wife, and mother.
Florenza and her husband, CSM (Ret US Army) Trefus Lee, have been married for nearly 41 years and reside in Chagrin Falls, Ohio. Their daughters, Jessica and Missy, call Las Vegas, Nevada, and Chagrin Falls, Ohio, home.

Florenza welcomes your reviews and hopes you will follow her on any of her social media sites. Happy Reading.

Published titles by Florenza are:
Adventurous Olivia’s Alphabet Quest
Adventurous Olivia's Calm Quest: A Book on Mindfulness
Adventurous Olivia's Numerical Quest
Amiri’s Birthday Wish
Adventurous Olivia’s Calm Quest – A Book on Mindfulness
Barry Bear’s Very Best, Learning to Say No to Negative Influences
Brooklyn Beaver ALMOST Builds a Dam
If…The Story of Faith Walker
Manny & Tutu
Mind Your Manners, Mia
There’s No Place Like My Own Home
The Tail of Max the Mindless Dog, A Children’s Book on Mindfulness
Welcome Home Daddy, Love, Lexi
When Life Gives Us Wind
Who Made That Sound? Animals and their sounds in English, Spanish, and Mandarin.

Connect with Florenza on the web at, Facebook: Florenza_Denise_Lee, Instagram: Florenza_denise_lee, LinkedIn: @Florenza_Lee, and Twitter: @Florenza_lee.

Words to Ponder Publishing Company, LLC