This image is the cover for the book Ennek Trilogy, Ennek Trilogy

Ennek Trilogy, Ennek Trilogy

Prosperity comes at a price. In Praesidium, that price is freedom. Strict laws and a harsh penal code ensure ordinary criminals become bond-slaves. But the most serious traitors are turned over to the wizard to be suspended in a dreamless frozen state known as Stasis.

Miner is one such criminal, suspended forever—until Ennek, the youngest son of Praesidium’s Chief, stirred by the horror of Miner’s fate, sets him free.

Ennek has always skirted the edge of the law. Now he finds himself a fugitive, friend of a traitor. He and Miner must rely on each other if they are to overcome the challenges facing them. Though their deepening relationship offers them both support, Miner grapples with the consequences of his enslavement, while Ennek struggles to control his newfound wizard powers. Seeking balance for themselves and their world, they learn the greatest challenges sometimes come from very close to the heart.  

Kim Fielding

Kim Fielding is pleased every time someone calls her eclectic. Her books span a variety of genres, but all include authentic voices and unconventional heroes. She’s a Rainbow Award and SARA Emma Merritt winner, a LAMBDA finalist, and a two-time Foreword INDIE finalist. She has migrated back and forth across the western two-thirds of the United States and currently lives in California, where she long ago ran out of bookshelf space. A university professor who dreams of being able to travel and write full-time, she also dreams of having two daughters who occasionally get off their phones, a husband who isn’t obsessed with football, and a cat who doesn’t wake her up at 4:00 a.m. Some dreams are more easily obtained than others.
Blogs: and
Twitter: @KFieldingWrites

DSP Publications