This image is the cover for the book Married To Deceive (The Reluctant Brides Series, Book 1), The Reluctant Brides Series

Married To Deceive (The Reluctant Brides Series, Book 1), The Reluctant Brides Series

". . . deeply touching, drawing the reader into the lives of the family and the community with quirky characters and a peek into village life." ~Margaret Watkins, eBook Discovery Reviewer

Cornish Business Mogul Weds Housekeeper's Daughter in the Classic Contemporary Romance, Married to Deceive, by Kay Gregory

--1998, Cornwall, England--

As Phaedra's husband nears death, Iain Trebanian--the man she's always loved--returns to Cornwall believing Phaedra is a self-serving "gold-digger."

But every choice Phaedra made she made for Iain.

Now Iain must choose: Turn his back on Phaedra's love, or continue to believe her choices were more self-serving than self-sacrificing.

From the Publisher: The Reluctant Brides Series will be enjoyed by readers who appreciate traditional romance in unusual contemporary settings. Fans of Fern Britton, Caroline Roberts, T.A. Williams and Debbie Johnson will not want to miss this series.

"Kay Gregory's writing and characterization always sparkles..." ~Affaire de Coeur

"...crisp writing and a tense love story which softly echoes traditional romance." ~Romantic Times

THE RELUCTANT BRIDES, in series order
Married To Deceive
Married Times Two
Married To A Stranger

OTHER TITLES by Kay Gregory
A Woman of Experience
A Woman of Impulse

Kay Gregory

Kay Gregory grew up in England, and over the years has held more jobs than she can count—invaluable background for the books she loves to write. Now a resident of Vancouver, Kay and her hubby enjoy caring for their assortment of dogs, hamsters, gerbils, rats, ferrets, and the guinea pig named Howard.

ePublishing Works!