This image is the cover for the book DCI Fleming Cases Books One to Three, The DCI Alex Fleming Series

DCI Fleming Cases Books One to Three, The DCI Alex Fleming Series

Three crime thrillers in one volume: In England’s Thames Valley, a police detective takes on murder, corruption, and department politics . . .

These novels featuring DCI Fleming of the Major Crime Unit include:

The Fifth Suspect
A body is found on a boat on the River Thames—and newly promoted DCI Alex Fleming, a man with a troubled past, is keen to prove his worth with his first murder case. But a belligerent fellow DCI gives Fleming a hostile reception, and as internal politics come into play, Fleming finds himself up against both a difficult case and his own colleagues.

The Last Man
The assistant chief constable wants DCI Fleming to review the cold case of an activist shot dead five years ago after a strike at the Atomic Weapons Establishment. Fleming soon finds out that MI5 have an interest in the case, and learns that another activist was the main suspect. But as the body count rises and he uncovers an extramarital affair, he suspects the answers may lie in a very different place . . .

A Fatal Move
The normally tranquil village of Darmont is in an uproar over a plan for new housing and a shopping center—but the angry demonstrations are not the only thing disturbing the peace. The assistant to the millionaire property developer behind the controversy has been murdered—and the son of an investor has been kidnapped. Has a protester taken things too far—or is something more complex going on among the rich and powerful?

Robert McNeil

Bloodhound Books